UCL Home

Contact us

If you have a query about our programmes, communications or any other aspect of the school, one of the following people should be able to help. 

If you have any questions about applying to The Bartlett, please contact either Chris Cutbush or Thea Heintz in the Faculty Admissions Office.

Alternatively please contact the architecture administration office / +44 (0)20 3108 9646 for general enquires.


BSc Architecture (ARB/RIBA Pt 1)

Programme Leaders: Matthew Butcher and Mollie Claypool
BSc Year 1 Directors: Nat Chard and Frosso Pimenides
Admissions Tutor: Mollie Claypool
Administrator: Izzy Blackburn

BSc Architecture and Interdisciplinary Studies (AIS)

Programme Leaders: Elizabeth Dow
Administrator: Izzy Blackburn


MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Pt 2)

Programme Director and Admissions Tutor: Julia Backhaus
Administrator: Kim Van Poeteren

B-Pro: MArch Graduate Architectural Design (GAD)

MArch GAD Programme Leader: Alisa Andrasek
Administrator: Tom Mole

B-Pro: MArch Urban Design (UD)

MArch UD Programme Leader: Mark Smout
Administrator: Tom Mole

MA Architectural History

Programme Director and Admissions Tutor: Dr Peg Rawes

Postgraduate Certificate in Advanced Architectural Research

Programme Leader: Professor Stephen Gage
Administrator: Thea Heinz

MSc/MRes Architectural Computation

Programme Director: Dr Sean Hanna
MSc Tutor: Dr Kerstin Sailer

MSc/MRes Spatial Design: Architecture and Cities

Programme Director: Dr. Sophia Psarra
MSc Tutor: Dr Kerstin Sailer


MPhil/PhD Architectural Design:

Programme Director: Dr Penelope Haralambido

Programme Coordinator: Dr Nina Vollenbroker 

Administrator: Jakub Owczarek

MPhil/PhD Architectural History & Theory

Programme Director: Dr Barbara Penner
Programme Coordinator: Dr Penelope Haralambidou
Administrator: Jakub Owczarek

MPhil/PhD Architectural Space and Computation

Graduate Tutor: Professor Laura Vaughan
Graduate Faculty Clerk: Annabel Brown
Administrator: Jakub Owczarek

Professional Studies

Director of Professional Studies: Susan Ware
Administrator: Naz Siddique

Short courses

Programmes Coordinator: Sabine Storp
Administrator: Jakub Owczarek
Masterclass Course Leader: Sir Peter Cook
Administrator: Jakub Owczarek

International Affairs

Director of International Affairs: Professor CJ Lim

Bartlett Manufacturing and Design Exchange (B-Made)

Technical Director: Peter Scully


Director of Research: Dr Yeoryia Manolopoulou
Research Coordinator: Mark Burgess

Architecture Administration

PA to Professor Frédéric Migayrou (Chair) and Professor Bob Sheil (Director): Meredith Wilson

Architecture Office: Emer Girling, Senior Administrator

Finance and HR: Stoll Michael, Senior Administrator

Architecture Communications

Communications Coordinator: Laura Cherry
PR & Publications Coordinator: Michelle Lukins
Website Coordinator: Jean Garrett