UCL Home

Academics

DPU Director

Professor Julio D Davila
Professor of Urban Policy and International Development
View Julio's Profile
Email: j.davila@ucl.ac.uk

Chair of Development Planning

Professor Yves Cabannes
View Yves's Profile
Email: y.cabannes@ucl.ac.uk

Director of Studies

Dr Cassidy Johnson
Senior Lecturer
View Cassidy's Profile
Email: cassidy.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Lecturers

Professor Adriana Allen
Professor of Development Planning and Urban Sustainability
View Adriana's Profile
Email: a.allen@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Camillo Boano
Senior Lecturer
Director of MSc Building and Urban Design in Development
UCL UrbanLab Co-Director
View Camillo's Profile
Email: c.boano@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vanesa Castan Broto
Senior Lecturer
Co-Director of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
View Vanesa's Profile
Email: v.castanbroto@ucl.ac.uk

Jorge Fiori
Senior Lecturer
View Jorge's Profile
Email: j.fiori@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexandre Apsan Frediani
Lecturer
Co-Director of MSc Social Development Practice
View Alex's Profile
Email: a.frediani@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Liza Griffin
Lecturer
Co-Director of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
View Liza's Profile
Email: liza.griffin@ucl.ac.uk

Pascale Hofmann
Lecturer
View Pascale's Profile
Email: p.hofmann@ucl.ac.uk

Caren Levy
Senior Lecturer
Co-Director of the MSc Urban Development Planning
View Caren's Profile
Email: c.levy@ucl.ac.uk 

Dr Barbara Lipietz
Lecturer
Co-Director of MSc Urban Development Planning
View Barbara's Profile
Email: b.lipietz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Naji Makarem
Lecturer
View Naji's profile
Email: n.makarem@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Colin Marx
Lecturer
Director of MPhil/PhD Programme
View Colin's Profile
Email: c.marx@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Newton
Lecturer
View Caroline's profile
Email: caroline.el.newton@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kamna Patel
Lecturer
View Kamna's Profile
Email: kamna.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Julian Walker
Lecturer
Co-Director of MSc Social Development Practice
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Julian's Profile
Email: julian.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Michael Walls
Senior Lecturer
Director of MSc Development Administration and Planning
View Michael's Profile
Email: m.walls@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Le Yin Zhang
Senior Lecturer
Director of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Le Yin's Profile
Email: le-yin.zhang@ucl.ac.uk

Professor David Satterthwaite   
Visiting Professor
View David's profile
Send David an email